The 2009 NCAA Division I Women’s Soccer Championship

The Division I NCAA Women’s Soccer Championship tournament opens up mid November.  The first round begins November 13th and 15th.  It has been a long season of female soccer athletes striving to reach the Women’s College Cup race.  The top 64 teams have been named and on December 6th we will watch as the final two teams battle for the title of 2009 NCAA D I Women’s Soccer Champions.

The UCLA Bruins were named a #1 seed, battling Boise St. in the first round.  Stanford, with a perfect record of 20-0-0 and a #1 seed for the Women’s College Cup, will face Northern Arizona in the first round.  The North Carolina Tarheels, also a #1 seed, must defeat High Point to progress in the tournament.  And the Florida State Seminoles, the fourth and final #1 seed, will host Southeastern Louisiana at home in the first round of the NCAA D I Soccer Championship.  Who will we see play at College Station in the Semi-Finals December 4th and then onto the Finals December 6th.  You will need to stay tuned.

Join AAU Soccer Program today; maybe one day you will be battling your way through the Women’s College Cup!